Tummy Tuck Testimonials From Dr. Pousti’s San Diego Cosmetic Surgery Patients


 

Thank You Card From a Patient

Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I’m so excited to be getting my tummy tuck on April 14th. I’ve waited years to get this done. So far I am very pleased with deciding to go with Dr. Pousti because he and his office staff have been so nice and spent a long time helping me figure out what procedures would be best for me. Before deciding on Dr. Pousti I did consult a plastic surgeon in Beverly Hills. That doctor was great too but the deciding factor was how thorough Dr. Pousti and his nurse Daisy were. I literally spent at least an 1 1/2 hours looking at photos, taking photos, getting examined and speaking to actual patients in various stages of recovery. My consult with the other doctor was about 15 mins. So now I have secured a nurse for first two days and gotten a hotel room since I live 3 hours away. I will stay in the hotel for 3 days then go home. My plan is to have my housekeeper/nanny assist me at home while I recover. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Years ago, at the weight of 350lbs, I started the long journey of reclaiming a healthy lifestyle – something absent from my life since sometime in gradeschool. Realistically, I knew the product from years of abuse to my body would leave much to be desired cosmetically, even if I reached my goal of a healthy weight. Fast forward a few years, and 150 pounds lighter, and I was enjoying all the benefits of living a healthy life – I had more energy and was empowered by what I had accomplished. But there was still more that I desired. My self-confidence was still quite low despite my achievements: Years of being physically responsible had still left my chest and stomach areas non-complimentary to look at. Enter Dr Pousti, Staff, Gloria, and RealSelf.com – Being a melinnial, my first stop for research on plastic surgery was Google.com. I ended up on RealSelf and then spent a few unintended hours looking at the incredible amount of information available to me about tummy tucks and male breast reduction. Dr Pousti’s reviews, results, and proactive online-presence stood out to me far beyond any other surgeon I had considered. It was obvious then, as it is now, that Dr Pousti is a doctor that simply gets his patients. I flew in for my consultation a few months ago and was overwhelmed by the welcome I received from the staff – beverage, snacks, introductions to patients with identical procedures. Some of the other things during my visit that made a lasting impression on me: – Dr Pousti’s bed-side manners. I was there for hours and never felt rushed by the staff or Dr Pousti.- Dr Pousti’s recommendation of nipple reconfiguration/realignment during the breast reduction included the phrase “don’t let anyone attempt to sell you anything less”. This meant a lot to me as I was displeased with a lot of the results I’ve seen on realself that didn’t include this procedure – There are no compromises when it comes to proper results with Dr Pousti. – Dr Pousti went out of his way to affirm that there’s contentment with having no procedure at all, and to commune with those close to me if I had any doubts to that notion. I honestly wasn’t expecting this type of positive reinforcement from a plastic surgeon, and it made it obvious to me that Dr Pousti has only the best intention for his patients; whether or not that includes his surgical assistance.Last week I went through the procedure. Again, I was greeted friendly by the professional staff during the pre-op appointment, and then met the surgical team the following morning. Dr Pousti did an amazing job comforting me while being led into surgery. Post-surgery I had the honor of being taken care of a largely recommended nurse from Dr Pousti’s office, Gloria. As I had someone that came down with me for the recovery, I had considered not hiring a professional nurse. In hindsight, I can’t imagine not having Gloria’s help that first day. From being taken home from the recovery room, to making sure I was comfortable at my hotel room (and running out to the store twice in the rain), Gloria took great care of me. I’m still in the process of my recovery and am anticipating my bandage removal. I will provide additional information and before/after pics in a week or two. Welcoming, down-to-earth, informative, and professional. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Are you looking for a conscientious knowledgeable skilled doctor who takes good care of his patients? Then look no further than Dr. Pousti! Many of his reviews are very detailed so I’ll make this brief. My wife had been thinking about a tummy tuck for years but was nervous about going through with such an extensive surgery. I’m a physician myself so I already had a set of criteria that I wanted my wife’s surgeon to meet. I accompanied her to several consultations with other plastic surgeons. None of them even came close to what we were looking for. We were about ready to forget the whole deal when we decided to go to one more plastic surgeon – Dr. Pousti. Boy, were we glad we did!!! We left his office feeling that he was the surgeon for her – one who had the expertise in the operating room and the desire to really take care of my wife postoperatively. Our feelings were justified because the surgery went smoothly, was without complication, and ended up having the cosmetic result my wife wanted. There were some rough times dealing with the pain and muscle spasms, but Dr. Pousti worked with us and got us through it all. His office staff also worked well with us and were thorough, pleasant, and caring. My wife and I can’t thank Dr. Pousti and his office staff enough for making this experience all we hoped for and more!! Thanks again, Dr. Pousti and staff!!! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Hi! Back in April of this year I had a breast lift. I now have had the second stage, breast augmentation. I also needed a large hernia repaired so I went ahead and had a full tummy tuck done also, since I had muscle separation as well. I have not had children, but what I needed done is pretty much the mommy makeover procedures. I believe the muscle separation was due to trauma to my stomach when I was hit by a car while on my bicycle and landed face down in the street. My Dr is double board certified so I was thrilled to be able to have him do both procedures! Dr. Pousti and his amazing surgical team have worked with each other for many many years, and his staff is top notch! They have been so kind to me and have gotten me through the ups and downs involved with multiple surgeries. Daisy, Heather, Vanessa, and all the girls in the office are wonderful and they check on me regularly to see how I am doing. Dr. Pousti even came to visit me at home during the first few days post-op. I highly recommend Dr Pousti and his excellent staff to anyone. I am two weeks po stop, so have a ways to go, but so far I am having a great recovery. Dr Pousti is the calmest, kindest, most reassuring man! He makes you feel so welcome and entrusted in his hands I was never nervous on either day of surgery. I still have many bandages and tape on, so will update as my new look is revealed. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Even at proper weight, always have a large bulge below sternum and larger bulge above navel. Excercise making no difference. Always feel very full and look few months pregnant. Buttoning pants is very uncomfortable so can’t wait for all of that to change!!! At this stage in my life I am being proactive and determined to look and feel better in the years ahead! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I have had 3 procedures with Dr. Pousti and every time have had extraordinary care. Just this past July I had a tummy tuck (OMG love my new tummy). During this time Dr. Pousti and his staff (love you Vanessa) called me every single day and Dr. Pousti came to my home several times to check on me. . I happen to be a Kaiser member but I go to Dr. Pousti because he is the best and an artist. I went from a size 12 pant to a size 4-6, it’s so nice to walk into any store and to buy things I was not able to purchase in the past. This has given me so much self confidence at 61 years old. I’m even wearing a 2 piece bathing suit again. Dr. Pousti cares about you and what you want your end results to be. He is truly an artist when it comes to plastic surgery. I would have never thought I could look and feel so good. His staff treats you like your part of a extended family. My nurse, Vanessa called me everyday and I felt she genuinely cared about me.Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Dr. Pousti is one of the best plastic surgeons in his field with respect to tummy tuck procedures. I wish that I had gone to Dr. Pousti the first time as I made the mistake of going to a different plastic surgeon in December 2014 to perform my tummy tuck. I chose to have a tummy tuck after two (2) pregnancies left me with excessive loose skin and stretched abdominal muscles. However I naïvely believed that a plastic surgeon could skillfully perform any plastic surgery procedure. The truth is that plastic surgeons develop a specialty over time just as any doctor. I felt devastated and heartbroken when I saw the final results of my initial tummy tuck. Afterwards, I had consultations with three (3) highly-esteemed plastic surgeons located in Beverly Hills, Newport Beach and San Diego (Dr. Pousti). Each surgeon stated that the results I received were less than optimal. One surgeon characterized the appearance of my tummy this way: “You look like someone who once had a tummy tuck, got pregnant and had a baby.” Another surgeon stated flatly that my results were “unacceptable.” I broke down crying after hearing these dismal assessments. The happy ending to this story is that I finally have the flat midsection that I wanted to begin with. Dr. Pousti did an amazing job in successfully tightening my abdominal muscles and removing loose skin. My midsection looks beautiful now. If you should find yourself, as I did, in the unfortunate predicament of ending up with a botched tummy tuck by a lesser skilled surgeon, Dr. Pousti is highly knowledgeable and experienced in performing revisionary surgery for previous tummy tuck patients–he even has a site on his web page devoted to revisionary tummy tuck. Dr. Pousti’s staff (especially Vanessa) was incredibly supportive and kind as well throughout the entire process, which was quite emotional for me, so I cannot post this review without conveying my gratitude and appreciation to them. The important life lesson for me was this: Always do your research, read reviews and understand what the surgeon’s specialty is (ask him/her how many tummy tucks they performed in the past 12 months), because it’s your body and you need to ensure that you choose the right surgeon to help you achieve your goals. I highly recommend Dr. Pousti to anyone looking to have a successful tummy tuck procedure. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Where to start… Dr.Pousti is the best! I’ve never felt better in my entire life. That meaning even before children. He exceeded my expectations. He knew what my body needed & trusted him to do it. His lines are beautiful. I’ve seen a lot of mommy makeovers & my incisions are by far the best. They are clean small & virtually skin colored after healing. It’s beautiful. The staff is amazing. I felt so cared for. They called almost everyday. The times I had a question or concern, they were right on it. I will be going back to Dr.Pousti for any future procedures. One of my favorite things he offers is the option to talk to other patients. That made me feel so comfortable. I spoke to plenty of women after mine & would do so anytime. Every girl on the surgery team & office is so sweet! My fav’s were Cindy & Heather but honestly I didn’t meet anyone I didn’t like. Go to him you won’t be disappointed Dr Pousti has the best bedside manner. Very professional & friendly. Made me feel special & uniqueTummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I have been doing research for a while for a doctor in San Diego, Ca. I found some of the best reviews on Dr.Poustie and his staff which is why I wanted him for my Tummu Tuck. I called and spoke to Daisy and she booked my appointment immediately. My appointment went Great the staff was great. I am so excited to get my tummy tuck and see my end results. My doctor is great very personable, caring, and he loves his job and cares for his patients. He was very open and answered all my questions and concerns. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Dr. Pousti & staff took excellent care of me when I had my tummy tuck, breast augmentation & liposuction procedures done back in 2008. After two pregnancies, breastfeeding, gaining 100lbs and then drastically losing weight, my body needed LOTS of help. Thankfully, I found Dr. Pousti through a referral from good friend of mine who had her breast augmentation done with him & was extremely happy with her results. I had seen numerous plastic surgeons but for some reason it didn’t feel right (it’s kind of like the feeling you get when shopping for a wedding dress). So I thought I’d give this surgeon a try. However, I was hesitant at first because it was a T-H-R-E=E hour drive for me. But, after the first visit with Dr. Pousti I knew THIS was the one! Vanessa was especially caring and attentive to my concerns. She was always pleasant to talk to & did her very best to accommodate me. Most importantly, she always made me feel welcomed Love that girl! Dr. Pousti is also very charming, honest and genuinely wants the best outcome for his patients. I’m extremely pleased with my results. I went from an A to a full C, my tummy is flat (kangaroo pouch is gone!) and most importantly my confidence level & self-esteem is off the charts! …7 years later I still feel and look great thanks to Dr. Pousti! Thank you Dr. Pousti, Vanessa & staff for making this an extraordinary experience! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I am 5 days post op today. I had muscle repair and liposuction with my tummy tuck, stage three breast lift, and implants with Dr. Pousti in San Diego, CA. I lift weights and love to workout, I work part time and I love to be out and about with my family. I am very happy with my choice so far and I cannot wait to see my final results and wear a bikini for the first time in years!! Dr. Pousti has been wonderful throughout this whole process. I researched these procedures quite heavily and he has been ready and willing to answer each and every question or concern I have had. He visited me at home and has constantly made me feel comfortable. I have had no complications so far and I am feeling very blessed to be under his care. He is a great surgeon and a humble surgeon and I hope he will always stay that way.Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial In June 2015 I had a “mommy makeover”. My surgery included tummy tuck, liposuction, breast lift and breast augmentation (implants). After giving birth to three beautiful daughters, my body was stretched out and saggy. Exercise alone would not make things better. The surgery lasted seven hours. I am currently six weeks post-surgery and my incisions are almost healed. I so happy with the results. I have my natural shape and flat stomach back and my breasts are full and lifted. Dr. Pousti is the most caring doctor I have ever met. He and his staff, especially Vanessa and Daisy, are so personal and professional. He is always generous with his time and explains everything. He visited me at my hotel after surgery and even helped my husband to make me comfortable in bed. He also called our house to check on me and sent me home with flowers after my follow up visits. My husband and I felt very comfortable having Dr. Pousti perform the surgery not only because of his character but because is he is double board certified as a plastic surgeon and general surgeon. We absolutely made the best choice and driving from Riverside to San Diego for the surgery and every appointment has been worth the extra time. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I’m a mom of two, 12 and 9 years old and after years of thinking about it, I finally took the plunge and inquired into a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. With my husband’s current military orders overseas in a deployable unit and being financially stable to do so, I turned down a position in Japan to stay home with the kids. So, I was able to focus on my children’s upbringing, which I missed a lot of while traveling on business. Also I got back hard on fitness/weight lifting. So, I felt it was the right time and I had my husband’s and children’s full support and encouragement! Even though we were in Asia and would have saved us a lot of money getting the procedure done there, I knew that safety and my health comes first. So, without having any knowledge where to begin, I Yelped “tummy tuck San Diego”!! I ended up with Dr. Pousti with hundreds of awesome reviews! I sent him an email and he personally responded back asking for pictures. I sent him pics of my body and he responded back that I’d be a great candidate with just a regular TT, breast augmentation with a possible stage 1 (benelli) lift, but not to be disappointed if things change when I meet him for safety comes first! Next thing, I received quotes from his office. Separate quotes for TT with silicone no lift, TT with Saline no lift, etc. Without further research and because we felt we have trusted Dr. Pousti and his staff already, we sent in our deposit. The major factor going into getting this surgery and why it took years of going back and forth was cost. We did not want to take out a loan or place all into a credit card, putting us into a financial bind. We have been blessed to put all into our credit card and pay it all off within months and get major rewards on our CC. With that said my surgery was set for July 15, 2015. It was September 2014. Communication between Dr. Pousti’s office (all the ladies are wonderful) from then til the surgery has been more than great. Dr. Pousti is also a great supporter of the military families, so I I knew I will be in great hands getting this surgery done while my husband is deployed. Wonderful and honest surgeon. Double board certified and such a consummate professional. Both my husband and I felt such at great hands based on his overseas communication, personable character, and previous work and the reviews of his patients on any review sites. His amazing staff were all great from Helen, Margie, Vanessa, and Heather who all personally worked us through the whole process. This says a lot of his professionalism and relationships that echoes through his office staff and patients. Tummy Tuck Patient TestimonialLooking for the best cosmetic surgeon in San Diego? Look no further. Pousti and staff are absolutely amazing. My husband and I looked all over at different surgeons and Dr Pousti was it for us. Makes you feel 100% comfortable will let you talk to any of his staff any patients (with consent) with any questions you have. He is very personable and will do exactly what you ask for but will not do anything that is not realistic for you. I would recommend him to anyone! Tummy Tuck Patient TestimonialThank you for everything you have done for me! I never thought I would have the opportunity to have surgery, things haven’t always been easy for us. This year, 2015 has been such a monumental and positive year for our family. I want you to know I so appreciate your time and care, you and your staff are so kind and it means a lot to me and my family. Thank you againTummy Tuck Patient Testimonial TODAY is my surgery! I can’t believe it’s here… So far so GREAT. Dr Pousti has made this decision so easy for my husband and I. I was very nervous to go through with this surgery. Is it worth it? After having two kids the aftermath on my stomach was depressing. I’m a tiny 120 pound woman and two 8 lb babies did the deed on me. When we reviewed Dr Poustis profile we both liked what we saw. I think as anyone else would be, your fear is the scar it leaves. Dr Pousti immediately addresses this and discusses many options that will produce optimal results and what’s realistic for YOU. From our first consultation to today, we are as confident as can be going into the surgery. I received my markings last night and have been eager since. Let’s do this! Dr Pousti is amazing. From the second you meet him and his staff, you’re hooked! I looked around all over San Diego and my husband and I knew THIS was the surgeon for us. He’s very honest, and will not let you do something he doesn’t feel comfortable with or that it’s not in your best interest. A key factor in finding a surgeon is someone you can trust and have complete confidence that you’re in good hands. Dr Pousti is just that! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I had a breast reduction done by Dr. Pousti a few years ago. I decided that i needed to get a tummy tuck done after having my kids. I decided to go back to Dr. Pousti because he is very sweet and he gets the job done. My results are amazing and I do not trust the hands of no other surgeon except Dr. Pousti whom is a double board certified surgeon . He specialize in many procedures including reconstructive surgery. I received a military discount and receive an appointment to get the procedure done a month out. My surgery date was April 15 2015 and now it June 29 2015. The day of surgery I had a wonderful staff that was by my side every step of the way & made me fell safe and happy. Everyone was very professional and polite. I had Dr. Hinkelman that was in charge of my anesthesia, she was a cool lady and took great care of me. In the OR there was Lidia,Heather,Natalee and Dani. Heather keep me laughing and I heard shes a great dancer lol. Heather is very sweet and made me feel very comfortable. There was also Michael whom was there for me during my after care. He was willing to answer any questions that I had and was very helpful. A week out I had a home visit from Dr. Pousti whom was dressed very well and brought a beautiful plant to make me feel better. I had my drains removed two weeks out. The first 3 days was the hardest for me, you need a great support team that can help you around the house and a walker is a must. Your going to need it! While going to my office visit’s Dr. Pousti took great care of me and everyday out from the surgery , I received a phone call every day to check on me. I also had the best nurse name Daisy whom has been there for me since day 1. She’s amazing, she told me I could call her anytime of the day even on weekends. Anytime I had any questions or concerns, she was willing to help me and never once got frustrated with me. Daisy is the best ever and I’m so glad she was my nurse. Not to mention she is very beautiful and loving and caring. Thank you so much Daisy!!!! I have to say its been a long road to recovering for me but due to my results that I have complements of Dr. Pousti it was well worth it. Dr. Pousti has an amazing staff in the OR and at his office. There is a lady name Helen and she works at the front desk and she is a wonderful lady as well. If I needed any paperwork for my job, she was there to make sure I received anything I needed. I am still very swollen and cant wait for all of the swelling to go down, even tho i look great compared to my before look. Getting this procedure done has made me feel more confident and sexy than before. Thank you Dr. Pousti for taking great care of me and making me look amazing!!!!! If your looking for a surgeon, look no further and stop right here! This is where you want to be, and that’s right here with Dr. Pousti and his staff. 5 star surgeon and staff. I was truly blessed to be around a loving and caring doctor and staff throughout my journey. I loved the whole team, however my favorites two people was Dr. Pousti and Daisy !!!!!! Yayyyy you two are the best ever and I couldn’t have done this without the both of you, thank you so much I feel great and look fabulous, when I get dressed now I don’t have to worry about anyone asking me “How many months pregnant are you”. You can take a look at my photos and see my before and after pic’s & a picture of the plant I received complements of the Doctor. Remember I’m only 2 1/2 months out and I still have a lot of swelling, however I still look and feel great. THANK YOU SO MUCH DR. POUSTI ,DAISY AND HELEN you all are the best ever ;0 Dr. Pousti is a handsome,sweet, loving and caring surgeon. He takes his time with you and listen to all your needs. Soft spoken and gets the job done. He is the #1 surgeon by far! His office is beautiful as well is his staff. You will not go wrong when choosing Dr. Pousti as your surgeon. Five star surgeon hands down. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial After meeting several Plastic Surgeons I knew Dr. Poutsi was the one for me, I knew it instantly. I had no doubt in mind after viewing his portfolio and after my consultation he would do a SPECTACULAR JOB! Vanessa, his Office Manager went above and beyond, Dr. Poutsi’s staff was absolutely amazing. After gaining 66 pounds during pregnancy and loosing it, I disliked looking at myself naked. My stomach sagged and no matter how thin I got, the loose skin was just there. I am SO incredibly happy I did this for myself. Its feels amazing to feel good naked. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial from my consultation they made me all comfortable. Even during the day on my surgery I wasn’t worried at all because I know I’m in good hands with Dr. Pousti. He is an amazing surgeon in so glad I found him. On the other hand his assistant Daisy she’s not only beautiful but very sweet lady and she’s very thorough about all the things that I have to do after my surgery. After my surgery when I got home the office called me I spoke to Daisy and Dr. Pousti…just checking on me how am I feeling. And the next day Daisy called me again that was very sweet of her… Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I have 4 kids, my last 2 were twins my stomach stretched out a lot, once I lost all my baby weight I saw my stomach was destroyed and will never be flat again. Which is why I thought of Dr.Pousti, I have had a breast augmentation done by him before which he did a great job on, But now I went back to him for a tummy tuck, Vanessa explained everything I needed to know at my pre-op appointment she was very sweet and helpful like always. That is one thing about Dr.Pousti himself and his staff that are always very friendly and helpful, makes me feel very comfortable and welcome. I’am getting ready for my surgery which is next Friday, and I’am extremely excited. LDr.Pousti is a very talented man, he does great work. Not only is he great at what he does he also has a great personality, very informative and friendly. I definitely will be coming back to him and keep recommending him to everyone I know. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Dr. Pousti, there are no words that can express the gratitude I feel in my heart and soul for all the care and work you have done on me. Finding out that Dr. Pousti’s middle name was Jesus and he was born on Christmas Day, my heart lit up. First thing that came to mind was that our almighty creator had blessed his hands and the Angels delivered him to earth as a gift to all of us with our spirits broken, so that he can restore it. So thank you for the uplifted confidence and restored spirit which to me was the real transformation, my body was just a plus. I am glad that I chose you as my plastic surgeon. I could not be any happier. My surgery and recovery went off without any complication. The home visit and the beautiful vase of flowers was not expected, so thank you for that. My results although I can not tell you at the moment because I am only 13 days post op but, as confident as you are in your work is as confident as I am in my results I am yet to see and so far everything is looking fantastic. Thank you with all of my heart. I hope that you continue to be humble, kind and that you heal a thousand more broken souls. Thank you Daisy for the warm welcoming and belonging feeling you made me feel whenever I entered the office. The time you took to answer our concerns and questions was unbelievably patient of you. Despite all the same repeated questions, you always remained kind and understanding to our need of comfort and reassurance. With your gentle hands, the removal of my sutures and drain tubes was easy and painless. Thank you again for your patience and kindness. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I first met Dr. Pousti in 2009 after doing some research on plastic surgeons for my daughter (26) who was wanting a breast augmentation. We immediately knew after meeting with him that he was our choice. My daughter could not be happier with her results & highly recommends him to all of her friends. I wanted a Mommy/Granny makeover for myself. My breasts are saggy (look like deflated balloons),my stomach has loose skin with stretch marks below my belly button (although I work out) I’m just not comfortable with the way I look naked. I desperately wanted to look & feel better in my own skin…I decided on Silicone Breast Augmentation (for fullness), Mastopexy III (breast lift), Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) I already knew that Dr. Pousti was my choice after he had done my daughters surgery !! I had my consultation & immediately the process was rolling…pre-op scheduled, surgery scheduled & because of my age (51) I had to get an EKG (for safety purposes) Dr. Pousti even recommended a fantastic cardiologist (in the same building, which was nice & convenient) I booked a hotel for the night before surgery & day of surgery (I highly recommend if you don’t live nearby-I’m approx. 2 hrs away) Dr. Pousti recommended a hotel near surgery center & I even received a referral discount. My pre-op appt was May 19 & at that time I had all of the markings done & had the pleasure of meeting Heather (Dr. Pousti’s assistant in surgery) I was getting anxious/nervous & she calmed me explaining every detail about surgery & assured me that she will be by my side the entire time. The next morning is surgery day & the first happy face I see is Heather & of course I was nervous. She sat with me the entire time in prepping process & definitely calmed my nerves because when Dr. Pousti arrived I was so relaxed & ready…Thank-you Heather !! The surgery went FANTASTIC & Dr. Pousti even came to check on me at the hotel that evening after surgery (Great bedside manner). I am now 21 days post-op & I feel amazing already for such a short time. I do realize it is still a long road ahead for healing, but I am so excited to see my end result. The most difficult part for me is not being able to be as active as I would like to be. Walking with a walker & staying hunched over is critical in healing (although can give back pain) I do short walks around my house & backyard. All of Dr. Pousti’s staff are amazing & check on me daily (Thank-You Daisy). I have been to his office several times so far since surgery to get drainage tubes removed, change dressing & check healing process. I barely get comfy in the waiting area & they’re already calling me back…love it !! Every visit has been with Heather (surgery assistant)…she is so friendly, professional & caring. She explained the process of what she was doing & answered all of my questions. It’s a GREAT feeling when I see Dr. Pousti & Heather walk in the door & to know I’m getting the best care possible !! Dr. Pousti is “The Best of the Best” & he has the most caring & professional assistant…Heather is Awesome !! If you want a “5 Star” Dr./Assistant…I strongly recommend Dr. Pousti, Heather & his Staff !! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial i went in originally for a coolsculpting consultation to find out i was not a good candidate due to the excess skin after having 2 children via c-section. not what i wanted to hear, or was prepared to hear but discussed my options with Vanessa and Dr. Pousti. i left seriously considering a tummy tuck but wanted time to think about it. less than 24 hrs. later i was convinced, comfortable & excited with my good decision to go to Pousti Plastic Surgery! they were able to schedule me very soon, i’m counting down the days. i first met with Vanessa; she is fabulous. so nice, genuinely concerned about my situation…love her. Dr. Pousti is wonderful too. they both were comforting & knowledgeable. i expect nothing but great results! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial When I was 18 I had gastric bypass surgery. The last 10 years I’ve been carrying around this apron of skin. I’ve let hold me back from living & accomplishing my goals in life. I just have very low self-esteem and it was just time to make a change. & I am so happy and grateful that I was able to go through with this and I would do it over again. So over the last year I’ve been researching for a plastic surgeon & that’s when I found Dr.Pousti. I decided to go through extended tummy tuck with breast lift and augmentation. My surgery went great but we only were able to get the extended tell me Talk performed. I was losing too much fluid. I’m very thankful that my doctor made a good call safe for my safety. From the moment I met Dr.Pousti, I knew he was my PS Dr. I’m very content & comfortable with my decision. He’s very precise in his work & detailed. I’m very pleased. The staff at the office are just great Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial I have very high standards when it comes to my body. So deciding to have a tummy tuck was one of the most important and life changing decisions I’ve had to make. That being said, Dr. Pousti is truly amazing. His work, life changing. His work ethic…… rare. And for this reason I trusted him to be my PS. I am no 1st timer with Dr. Pousti which makes me happy to say that both of my surgeries with him were of the same level; top notch. It wasn’t easy at first when I officially decided to have a tummy tuck. The actual details of the surgery were scary for me. However, I felt much better after talking with Dr. P and his wonderful team. Everyone involved in the pre-surgery process listened and answered all questions thoroughly. The night before surgery Dr. Pousti assured me that he would give me his best work the next morning. This put my mind at ease even more. I was so excited I barely slept. After surgery I was so surprised that Dr. P came to check on me at the hotel. He even gave me pointers on how to heal with the least amount of discomfort. Although the first week was difficult due to the strict medication regimen and having to sleep and rest in the L shape position, I got through it. By the time I was due for my first check up I was already feeling better and better. I still had post-surgery swelling but I could see the results were going to be just what I had hoped for. Now approximately 3 months post surgery my scar looks amazing and Dr. P has assured me that it will continue to improve even more. I truly have the surgery I prayed for. I am forever grateful and hope that he is in practice for many years to come. Sincerely Blessed to be a Patient of Dr. Tom Pousti. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial After having drastic weight loss a few years ago I had a major abdominoplasty done at a military hospital by a general surgeon, and although I was happy to have almost 6 pounds of skin removed, the results were not so pretty. After moving to San Diego 4 years ago I began to research plastic surgeons to finish and fix the work I’d already had done as well as to get a breast augmentation to fill my empty skin from the weight loss. Dr. Pousti was the one surgeon I kept coming back to look at every time I’d really start getting into it again. After 3 years I finally went in and it was the best decision I made for myself….Dr Pousti is amazing and his humor is such a pleasant bonus. My experience has been nothing but spectacular from day one and I’m now 2 weeks post-op from an entire lower body lift, liposuction and saline breast augmentation. The entire team at the surgery center treated me so kindly and consistently calmed my fears of anesthesia and Dr Pousti went above and beyond when it came to my care. I get calls from the office every day to check on me and I’m healing beautifully! My former scars are now straight and even, my breasts are already beautiful as well as my flanks and booty. I’m finally happy to live in this body I call home. I showed Dr. Pousti and staff members pictures of where I began 5 years ago, over 100 pounds heavier, and we all teared up at this transformation. I could never have found a better Dr and staff, and to them I am eternally thankful. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial It was definitely time for a tummy tuck for me and I was really looking forward to a slimmer waist line, no scars, stretch marks, etc. I was excited to find such a highly recommended plastic surgeon so close to my home. I was slightly nervous about getting the results I wanted due to my age but just 2 weeks post surgery and I already look fantastic; I love my gorgeous new figure!!! Dr. Pousti was confident during the very first consultation that I would have amazing results and he was true to his word!!! It truly has been a fantastic experience for me all around. Dr. Pousti is extremely knowledgable and caring. His easy going energy and personable manner immediately puts a girl at ease through the whole process! The entire staff is very professional, caring and responsive to all cares and concerns you may have. Daisy, Cindy, Vanessa were superb in their pre and post care of me, I am most grateful for them! Please, if you are looking for an exceptional plastic surgeon there is no better choice then Dr. Tom Pousti. Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial After having 3 kids my stomach was flappy and unattractive. It didn’t matter how much exercise I did it would not help at all.. My sister had a Tummy tuck by Dr. Pousti and she looked amazing..I wanted the same results for me. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift 6 weeks ago and can’t believe my results. Dr. Pousti gave me the body I was dreaming about for years. Just like in my 20’s. I have already recommended him to 2 of my co-workers and love the result of their breast augmentation. I highly recommend Dr. Pousti!!! He is an amazing, talented plastic surgeon. Super friendly staff. Dr. Pousti is the best their is!! Tummy Tuck Patient Testimonial Your an Amazing artist! I Love my body… I pray that your around for many, more years and that you become only more Awesome. I just celebrated my 38th birthday in Las Vegas with my husband. It was special, mostly because I’m a totally new person inside and out. I have no jealously towards other women, I wore my bikini with no coverup, just confidence. When I was out there in Vegas, I was thinking of you, how you help people put their bodies back to shape. And how Blessed I am to have chosen you to do my surgery. I Love my cute belly button you made me, I like showing people “look at my belly button so cute Ha” it’s true. Before I would of been mortified if anyone saw my stomach. My life has been Soooo Good since my surgery mentally and physically. I Love how every morning as i’m getting dress for my day, I look Great…A million Thanks and Hugs to you and your staff.~


 

Two Stage Breast Procedure/Mastopexy/Abdominoplasty:

I never thought I would need a breast lift but after losing close to 100 lbs I indeed did need one.. My daughter had gone to Dr. Pousti for Augmentation a couple years ago and had to go back for a recheck so she made me an appointment and from the moment I met Dr. Pousti I knew he was the right Doctor for me! The entire staff was as amazing as he was as well.. I have never been to a Doctor that I felt so comfortable with.. He explained everything to me and what he could do for me and made sure all my questions were answered. So going in I felt extremely confident I was doing the right thing and picked the right Surgeon. Well needless to say I had my surgery on Sept. 6th I had really no pain everyone has taken the best of care of me. Either Dr. Pousti calls me to check in or one of the girls on staff. I LOVE my breast lift! My breast are like I was when I was a teen!! and I look forward to Augmentation in a few months after I heal! I also had a tummy tuck and that is so amazing as well.. I would recommend Dr. Pousti to anyone considering any procedure. He is a true artist! and So caring Even my husband loves him 


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I was that anxious patient with a score a few points too low for care credit. A lump sum of money that had to go to household expenses instead of getting the chance to spoil myself for once. So after 2 + years of multiple consultations with Dr. Pousti and his staff I thought for sure they would at some point tell me “Look, don’t schedule with us unless. You’re really getting the surgery ” But they never made me feel like a burden. Because of this and his honesty, and…… Other top Rated Sd surgeons complimented his work and the care I’d be in. I was sold. There would be nothing anyone could say about him that would change my mind. The surgery itself was smooth. The Nurse staff was wonderful. They watched over me like a Hawk. They could even hear my whispering for their assistance. I would recommend everyone interested in cosmetic work, and cost revisions to Dr. Pousti. Dr. Pousti has a straight forward no time wasting yet very personable way of interacting. I really appreciate that. He gave me more than I paid for. Honored my old quote. Called to check on me. Recorded my procedure because it made me happy to do so. Made a home visit with his beautiful wife to save me my first trip back. His actions speak for themselves. He is clearly in love with his career.


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I had wanted to have this procedure for many years but never thought I would spend the money to undergo a voluntary surgery, not to mention the thought of having the surgery was scary to me. I decided I just needed to lose weight and exercise more, but this just left me with saggier everything, and I just wasn’t happy with how I looked. After my sister-in-law lost a significant amount of weight, she had the procedure and looked amazing, so I decided to begin my research. My husband was very supportive and helped me do endless hours of research online, and that’s where we found Dr. Pousti. I found pictures of how I hoped to look after the procedure on his site and his reviews were impeccable, the only problem was, he is located in San Diego and I live in the bay area, so I printed out the pictures and took them with me to the local surgeons i consulted with and was told that my expectations weren’t very realistic. I was a little discouraged because I didn’t want to spend such a large amount of money to just look better, I wanted to look good! We decided to make the trip to San Diego to have a consultation with Dr. Pousti, and I am so glad that we did. From the moment I walked into the office, they made me feel at ease and after meeting with Dr. Pousti my husband and I had no doubt that we wanted him to perform my surgery. The only difficult part was that it meant spending 2 weeks away from home and recovering in a hotel. I am now 6 months post surgery and have absolutely no regrets. The recovery is long, but not near as bad as I thought it would be. I am so happy that I finally did it and love the results. I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Pousti. He is an amazing surgeon, or should I say artist. He is very approachable and easy to talk to. Him and his entire staff are so nice and helpful. The follow up care has been nothing short of amazing. 6 months post surgery and they still call to check in. Dr. Pousti is quick to reply to emails or phone calls to address any questions or concerns. I highly recommend you consult with Dr. Pousti before choosing a surgeon.


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) Today I am exactly four months post op from my tummy tuck. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I love it!! Dr. Pousti and his staff have made this experience enjoyable, if one can say that about major surgery. Background: I turn 50 tomorrow. I had two c-sections in my twenties, but had always been thin. But, as the years passed, and as my weight began to fluctuate I develop this “flap” that was really affecting my ability to wear certain items that I had always taken for granted. I started to feel fat. Then as I would lose weight, this flap, this ridge, would never go away. So….about four years ago, I started investigating my surgical options. I googled “Best Board Certified Plastic Surgeons” and +”San Diego.” I stared at the top of the list and over the next two years I consulted with three physicians. I selected physicians in La Jolla because I thought, “You have to go to where the money is at.” Well, they were all technically capable of doing the surgery, but I still wasn’t satisfied for whatever reason. It was in December 2013, while I was shooting footage for a major daytime talk show, that I was over the top and done with my gut. If I didn’t like what I saw on the small screen, imagine what I looked like on someone’s 52-inch high definition television! So, I started researching again. And, again this Dr. Pousti located in La Mesa kept coming up, I had looked at his website no less than 20 times, and I knew I was doing myself a disservice if I didn’t at least meet with him. See, the thing is, I have a natural distrust of doctors, I’ve literally been at death’s door due to negligence. And, what saved me was my instincts. I’m not saying the others I consulted with would be negligent, what I’m saying is that I have to “feel” good about the doctor as a person, and that I can trust them with my life. Otherwise, I really have no respect for the M.D. status. Well, I met with Dr. Pousti. Finally, a doctor who is equal parts doctor and human. LOL I love this man!! He is an artist, and for me a godsend. At my first consultation, I was placed in a room, and when he came in, we just talked. I told him what I wanted done, and if a tummy tuck is the best option to get rid of the flap. He took the time to actually have a conversation with me about my concerns and was prepared to answer any question I threw at him about himself. He did not come in, look at my body, tell me, “Oh yea, we need to get rid of that,” mark up what he could do, and leave me to his assistant. He shared with me who he was, as a person, about his family, his background, etc. I didn’t have a lot of questions about the procedure as I had already done the research and watched the surgical videos. I just had to determine whether I liked him, and if I felt like I could put my life in this guy’s hands. When I left that initial appointment, I knew that I was going to let him do the procedure. I was scheduled for another appointment the following week. It was at that appointment that I scheduled my surgery. It was for three weeks later. During the next three weeks I had a few pre-op doctors appointments. Finally the big day arrives. Everything went smoothly, and before I knew it was I was waking up. The next few weeks were interesting. Dr. Pousti had installed a pain pump, so between that, the Oxy, and the Valium, I wasn’t feeling any discomfort. I had a few scary moments when I was coughing, trying to clear my throat. But, that was because I was afraid that I might experience intense pain should I start coughing. I didn’t. I started taking stool softeners on day two, so I had no problems there either. On day two, Dr. Pousti paid me a house call. A house call!! He showed up with his gorgeous wife, and flowers. He checked me out, and said I was doing well. On day four, I stopped taking the Oxy. I was tired of the drugged feeling. However, I continued the Valium for another two – three weeks. On day seven, the pain pump was removed. Didn’t feel a thing, On day 14, the drains came out. The drains are necessary, but a pain in the ass. And, as I got closer to that two week post op appt, I was ready for them to come out. They had become slightly uncomfortable and irritating. They gave me a local where the drains were coming out. The feeling taking them out was weird, but not painful. Once the drains were out, I felt like I had a new life. I was so happy, and excited. The next few weeks, due to having to stay bent over, my back was killing me. Gawd!! It really was painful. The most pain I experienced with the whole thing was the back pain. And, this was with me using a walker. The main issue I had was my lack of energy. It took a full 8 – 10 weeks before I felt I was back to normal. It took about 12 weeks or so before I could completely stretch out in the bed. I’m currently 4 months post-op to the day. I’m feeling fabulous, I look great again (in a bathing suit, and my clothes), and I’m no longer self -conscious about the fat flap. During those initial pre-op appointments, I told Dr. Pousti that I needed my body back in time for my 50th birthday celebrations in Jamaica. Well…as I type this I’m on my flight to Jamaica. And, I couldn’t be happier with the results. I can not recommend Dr. Tom Pousti enough. He will always be the guy who gave me my body back, and for that I’m eternally grateful. Oh yea…I must give a special shout-out to Daisy. All of the girls in the office were nice, but Daisy, made me feel special. I will always appreciate her kindness and care during my pre and post op appointments. Tips!! 1) DON’T BE A HERO!! Get ahead of the pain!! Start taking the pain meeds immediately, and keep taking them until you think you’re good to go. Meaning, you feel like you don’t need them. You’ll know. 2) Hire a nurse for the first day. I had one for the first two days. I viewed it as necessary, and I’m glad I had Gloria there for me. 3) Get the walker!! 4) Get some cheap tank tops and wear them under the compression garment.


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I am 41 with 3 children (ages 22, 18, and 11), and I am now 7 months post-op. I had breast augmentation, lipo, and extended tummy tuck with muscle repair with Dr. Tom J. Pousti (The GREATEST doctor EVER!!!) I have been thinking about having surgery for quite some time (20 years). I had stretch marks all over my stomach mostly from my first pregnancy, and since turning 40 I’ve noticed that my belly had begun to sag due to weight gain and weight loss which gave me a serious muffin top, and just looked nasty! I also had small breasts which made my proportions even worse! Through the years, I have gone to several other PS for consultations, and 2 years ago a friend of mine told me about Dr. Pousti. Apparently, she and a few other friends she worked with have had work done by Dr. Pousti, and were extremely happy with their results. A year and a half later, and after many visits to their website, I finally made an appointment for a consultation, and I was sold! Dr Pousti and his staff were very professional, and listened to my concerns and wishes. They were able to provide me a visual of what size breasts would fit my body using a 3-D machine and using gel inserts of different sizes. I was also able to visit with other patients who had similar procedures performed, and hear about their own experiences. Everyone made me and my husband feel so comfortable. I decided to have my surgery when the kids would be on summer vacation, and my husband took a couple weeks off of work. I have to admit, I’m not very good with blood and needles and surgery. So I was REALLY nervous, scared, and shocked that I actually was doing this. (Dr. Pousti was really great about giving me advice on how to calm my nerves.) My husband was even more shocked! I don’t think I slept at all the night before…. The day of surgery went by so fast. My husband (was a BMT nurse) took care of me throughout this whole journey. You really need to have someone who has a medical background because the first couple weeks was rough!!! The day after surgery, Dr. Pousti and his wife made a visit to our home to make sure my husband and I were doing okay. He answered all my husband’s questions and concerns. It meant a lot to have him there, made us feel like we weren’t all alone…especially for my husband. During the first week, I was in a lot of pain which was mostly from the bruises on my back (due to lipo) and breasts. My husband ended up buying me a recliner to sleep in, based on recommendations from other patients. It helped ease the pain, and made it a little easier to get in and out bed compared to a our real bed which was very uncomfortable because of the bruises on my back. My husband also had to empty out my drains a few times a day, and made sure I was taking my antibiotics and pain meds. I swear he didn’t get any sleep that first week. Fortunately, Dr. Pousti’s office called a couple times a day to make sure everything was okay, and to see if we had any questions. The second week was a little worse because i developed a high fever and diarrhea. After seeing the doctor, it turned out that I was not eating enough and I was dehydrated. Per Dr. Pousti’s advice, I had to increase my protein and water intake, and made sure that I was taking all my vitamins (Multi-vitamins, vitamin C, Super B-complex, vitamin D, calcium) on a daily basis. After the first day, I was feeling much better…fever and diarrhea gone. Unfortunately, as a result of my sickness, my healing process slowed all the way down. The on top of that, I developed these huge blisters on my bum which were caused by the friction from the tape used to secure my bandages. I’ve never seen blisters so big before! Fortunately, those disappeared the following week. The pain during the first 3 weeks is unlike anything I’ve ever experienced. I’d like to think I have a pretty high tolerance for pain, but nothing could ever prepare myself for the pain I felt after surgery. Before going into this, I told myself that I would only need to take some over the counter pain meds. Wrong! To top that off, my skin was reacting to the abdominal binder and paper tape used for my bandages. Thankfully, my husband was able to bandage me up without having the tape touch my skin at all. My entire body was a mess…I was actually brought to tears from the pain. I also went through a roller coaster of emotions. I was mad at myself for wanting to this. I was frustrated that I wasn’t healing as fast I thought I would because i gave myself 4 weeks to bounce back.., i totally underestimated the pain. I would cry because I thought I looked Frankenstein-ish. I started having regrets…thinking I had made a mistake. Then I started feeling guilty that I had spent all this money on myself. I was tired of feeling pain. I didn’t even allow anyone to visit me. Dr. Pousti was really patient, and he kept reassuring me it was normal to feel this way and it would pass. He would say, “Think of the end result….you will look amazing!” My husband did an awesome job of helping me stay positive, and telling me I was doing great!!! Heck, my husband is the best husband in the universe!!! This is really key….having a great support team! So here I am 7 weeks post-op. Swelling is going down…almost done, but I can already see the results! Wow! I actually cried during my appointment with Dr. Pousti two days ago. I kind of weirded myself out, but It’s been so long since I had a small waist and a flat belly…and boobs!!! Everything is proportioned perfectly!!! Thank you so much for everything Dr. Pousti!!!!


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I had a pouch, an apron that overhung the old hysterectomy scar. It didn’t matter how much little I weighed or exercised it would not go away, I was embarrassed for my husband to see me nude. We were high school sweethearts and have been married 37 years. I wanted this surgery but didn’t want it when we had other bills. We sold our house and had the $$ to finally do it. It by as been one week since my surgery. I have not been in any pain. I have followed my doctor’s instructions to the letter. Listen to your doctor. He is the expert and it is his expertise you are paying for to realize the best outcomes. He wanted me to hire a nurse for the first night . I didn’t think I needed to because I had my husband to help me but Dr.Pousti really urged me to consider it. I am so glad I did. Shaina was a godsend. She was sweet, kind and knowledgeable. She helped me and guided my husband on how to care for me at home. Another thing I was resistant to get wad the walker. I didn’t think I would need it. I bought one on eBay for $45 and it has been worth every pent. Since you have to stay in a hunched position it takes the pressure off your back. Even the day of my surgery after I got up I could cruise around the room pretty well. I have heard over abd over from many people that Dr. Pousti is the best and I agree. I am so glad I chose him. I had my drains removed today and really had a lot of apprehension about having them removed. I am very happy to report that it was an entirely painless procedure and was over very quickly. I was given a shot of lidocaine at the site to numb the area and that was the worse part. It didn’t hurt at all just smarted a bit. Dr. Pousti and his entire staff do everything possible to make your recovery as easy as possible. My recovery has been great and without any pain. I have followed his post-operative instructions to the letter and so far have had a great outcome.


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I’m a 51 year old registered nurse and mother of two children. For years I’ve wanted to have a tummy tuck but over the last year I decided to get serious about it. My first and most important decision was choosing a reputable physician. After some research I came upon Dr. Pousti. I am truly blessed to have found such a wonderfully skilled plastic surgeon. His whole team has made this experience the best it could possibly be.  My consultation was on 9.30.13. I already knew what I wanted, had discusses this with my family physician and had a physical…so I was all set to go.  Dr. Pousti listened attentively and went over very thoroughly what to expect, risks, recovery time ect.  He encouraged me to call some of his other patients to talk about their experience. I spoke at length with his office staff, Vanessa and Daisy who went over post op instructions.  I then set a surgery date.  I could hardly contain the excitement. My date for surgery was 10.14.13.  Prior to that date Dr. Pousti, Daisy and Vanessa called me to see if I had any questions and to reassure me that they were going to take good care of me.  I felt so reassured and special.  The day before the surgery the surgery center called and talked about what to expect. The day arrived and I was so thrilled.  My experience at the surgery center was terrific. Kate, Elaine and the anesthesiologist made me feel comfortable.  I went home two hours after surgery. My pain was well controlled…loved the pain pump!!! My caregiver (my 22 y/o daughter) received instruction on how to care for me, empty my drains and any “red flags” to watch out for.  All I had to do was relax. I received a follow up call from Daisy every single day. Today 10/21/13 was my first follow up visit. I got the first look at the new me…I have a waist!! This has been a life changing experience.  I don’t have the words to express my gratitude to Dr. Pousti and his whole team.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart. If you want to know who are the best physicians, ask a nurse. Dr. Pousti impressed me so much he will be doing a procedure on my daughter too.



Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I was never really thin but I started gaining weight when I was in high school and by my first year in college, I was up to 200 lbs. I never went out to see friends anymore, I never wanted to make new friends at school, I just ate and slept most of my hours off from school. I usually walked by the mirror, never stopping to really look at myself, and when I finally did, I was disgusted with how Far I’d let myself go. I started dieting and exercising all the time but I finally lost the weight, eighty pounds, and I’ve kept it off for about 3 years now. I dress more nicely now, I have friends again, I go out again, and I’m even one year off getting my bachelors in nursing. I have so much confidence and thanks to Dr. Pousti and his amazing staff, I’ll be able to go out to the beach and feel confident. I may be able to wear a bikini for the first time in my life.


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck): “Dr. Pousti and his staff are Amazing! They are welcoming and warm.  Dr. Pousti is a Double Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. He was first  certified as a General Surgeon and now a Plastic Surgeon. No surgeon  has to be Board Certified to operate on you. This tells me that he is  qualified to perform major, invasive surgery and will take good care  of me on the operating room table. Also, as a surgeon, he has passed  very extensive review boards -twice! I’m updating this review now that  I have undergone the surgery and am 2 weeks post-op. I’m ecstatic to  say, I made the right choice with Dr. Pousti and his team. They are  indeed, Amazing! I can’t say enough good things about them. First and  foremost, Dr. Pousti is a very talented surgeon. He cares tremendously  about his patients and it shows. One of the ways Dr. Pousti expresses  concern for his patients is by making sure they are prepared for the  post-op recovery. He told me that most of the work is done out of the  O.R. during recovery, and I can now see that this is true. I am  especially impressed by the care he took in making sure I understood  this. In addition, the office staff has proven to be very  knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. They too did a fantastic job of  preparing me for what to expect before and after the surgery and  making sure both my husband and I fully understood my post-op care and  the importance of following directions for proper healing. Along with  regular post-op appointments, the office staff called my husband and  me every single day after the surgery to check on how I was doing and  to see if I had any questions. Truthfully, everything about the  experience exceeded my expectations and if I had to do it all over  again, I wouldn’t change anything. Anyone considering undergoing a  tummy tuck should first do as much research as possible via the  internet/books/referrals and then meet with Dr. Pousti and his team  for a consultation.”


Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck): After having my daughter, my tummy never returned to normal, or anywhere close to normal!  I was left with a saggy abdomen and excess fat that no amount of diet and exercise could change.  After considering a tummy tuck for the last year I took the plunge and had my TT 5 weeks ago with Dr Pousti.  My recovery has been great so far.  From my perspective, the first 5 days were the worse, then it starts to get easier every day.  My abdomen is the flattest it has been in many years.  As you can imagine I’m super happy with the results I have to date.  I can’t wait to see the final effects once the swelling regresses.                 I would highly recommend Dr Pousti to anyone considering this procedure.  For me, my surgeon decision was made not only on the before and after results but also on the volume of these procedures that the surgeon does.  Dr Pousti does a high volume of TTs which helped solidify my choice.  We had a very open two way discussion about the procedure and what to expect post-surgery.  One thing I particularly appreciated was that his office put me in contact with patients who were a few weeks post-surgery so that I could get a patient perspective on the procedure.  Dr Pousti also came to my home to check on me after surgery, which was very reassuring.  His office staff are pleasant and always checking in with you to ensure you are recovering well.  Dr Pousti is a highly skill surgeon and I would strongly endorse him to others considering this procedure. Abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) I was overweight as a child and got into fi

What we offer

Services

Location
Pousti Plastic Surgery
8851 Center Drive, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 91942
Phone: 619-466-8851
Fax: (619) 466-8858
Office Hours

Get in touch

619-466-8851