Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Tom Pousti, MD, FACS -  - Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

Pousti Plastic Surgery

Tom Pousti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon located in San Diego, CA

56 total reviews

Dr. Tom Pousti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tom Pousti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly P.
Submitted 11/21/19
I found that every aspect of my consultation exceeded my expectations. Dr. Pousti and his staff are extremely professional and also seem to really care about their patients :)
Nathalia D.
Submitted 11/21/19
Comfortable & Informative! I cannot wait for my surgery day! I love how they were able to take me an hour early than my appointment and i love how they truly took their time getting to know me and my needs! Love how technology allows us to see ourselves differently so we can easier understand our wants! Great consultation experience! Thank you Dr Pousti & Team!
Therese E.
Submitted 11/19/19
My experience with Dr. Pousti and team was phenomenal and I recommend him to anyone who wants to be taken care of like family. 8 years later and I am loving my results!!
Victoria S.
Submitted 11/15/19
I flew from the east coast to have my second XL breast augmentation with Dr. Pousti, he truly listened to my concerns and was able to achieve the look I wanted. I am so very happy with my results. Thank you again Dr. Pousti and team for everything.
Stevan M.
Submitted 11/05/19
He was very honest and helpful. Not just out to get business but to do what was best for me. That was very appreciated
Anne R.
Submitted 10/30/19
Everyone in the office was very friendly and accommodating. Dr Pousti was sincere and very helpful with his opinion.
Paula L.
Submitted 10/28/19
This office is so welcoming and inviting. And the Doctor just confirms that.
Caitlynn L.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Pousti was very professional. He is very thorough with explaining procedures and you can tell he has a passion for his line of work. He made me feel comfortable and confident that I’d be well taken care of when it comes time for the procedure.
Kiona H.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Pousti and his team were extremely helpful and very nice. Answered all my questions, and feel confident they would help me achieve the exact look I’m aiming for.
Ellen W.
Submitted 10/05/19
I had a excellent experience with Doctor Pousti and his staff. They were understanding of my personal problems with breast implants, and my desire to explant. Dr. Pousti assured me I will be very pleased. I went to the surgery center October 4 2019, and I was nervous and tearful. Everyone there were so gentle with the surgery preparation. I woke up and I couldn’t believe it was all over. My husband was there and my first words to him with a big smile was “ I am so happy”. This is my second day and I am only on Tylenol extra strength for pain management. Doctor Pousti is an excellent Doctor. You will not be disappointed, in fact He has people flying in from all over the world. Please believe me, you will not be disappointed.
Sandra K.
Submitted 10/02/19
I was extremely happy meeting the dr and staff today they made me feel comfortable and was willing to answer any questions I had as well as some I didn't think of...
Donna W.
Submitted 09/24/19
Exceptional from start to finish. Dr Pousti made my two dreams come true. As an out of state patient he considered all my needs and some I had never thought of!! Not a week goes by where friends complement my figure. Thank you Dr Pousti!!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 09/17/19
My experience was nothing but amazing. I flew across country to get my surgery with Dr. Pousti and every step of the way his staff made sure every question I had was answered and I felt comfortable! It is such a unique office and everyone is so caring! The surgery had amazing results and I couldn't be happier!!!
Marcy J.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Pousti came highly recommended to me by another patient that had utilized his services for an explant prior to my explant. He is very personable and I felt like I was the only patient he had seen that day. Trust me... trust him.
Ashley P.
Submitted 09/03/19
Came in for a consultation and I can’t wait to move forward with my procedure. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Pousti is extremely personable and he made me feel very comfortable. It was a great experience!
Torrey G.
Submitted 08/29/19
Very informative, helpful and kind staff! They truly care about your experience!
Traci H.
Submitted 07/20/19
Everyone including Dr. Pousti was welcoming and comforting during consult.
Veronica M.
Submitted 06/28/19
This was my first experience at Dr. Pousti's office, and let me be completely honest by saying that I couldn't have been more fulfilled with the entire experience. The office staff were very pleasant and warm; definitely inviting and comfortable to be around while in the waiting area. During the consult itself, Dr. Pousti was very professional, and again very amiable. He made my partner and I feel comfortable and relaxed while discussing important information. He was very professional, informative, open, concise, and personable. I had no questions leaving my appointment, because he and his staff helped more than I could have hoped for. Thank you again, and I look (eagerly) forward to being able to book a date for my procedure.
Shani D.
Submitted 06/27/19
Every single person that I dealt with today was wonderful! Dr. Pousti was also amazing and I am looking forward to my surgery in November. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful experience for me.
Michele D.
Submitted 06/27/19
With breast implant removal on the rise, it’s important to choose a doctor who’s experienced & educated, someone who understands people and who provides top notch care and comfort. Dr. Pousti is all of the above and more. After going to several other consultations for my explant, it was clear that Dr. Pousti was the most experienced and confident with the procedure. From consultation, to surgery, to aftercare, he and his staff were truly remarkable. There was a personal touch throughout my whole experience and I was at ease every step of the way. Thank you, Dr. Pousti and team!