Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Tom Pousti, MD, FACS -  - Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

Pousti Plastic Surgery

Tom Pousti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon located in San Diego, CA

28 total reviews

Dr. Tom Pousti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tom Pousti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Moriah B.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Pousti was incredible. Made me feel so comfortable and addressed any concerns I had. The staff was amazing!! They let me talk with other patients who were there for post-op check ups and it really made me feel at ease about the whole process. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about Dr. Pousti and I can understand why. He’s the best of the best. I’ve only had a consult so far but I will be booking my surgery with him in a few days.
Summer L.
Submitted 04/10/19
Absolutely Amazing!!! The staff is friendly & sweet Dr. Pousti is phenomenal, I couldn’t be happier with my breast augmentation. I will definitely recommend to ALL my friends. Thank you for giving me exactly what I wanted. ❤️
Lizeeth B.
Submitted 03/27/19
Very professional and helpful in answering all of my concerns.
Kathleen P.
Submitted 03/25/19
IT WAS VERY PLEASANT. STILL WAITING TO HEAR BACK FROM DAISY FOR PRICING.
Susan V.
Submitted 03/21/19
Very nice warm doctor and staff
Stacy W.
Submitted 03/07/19
Awesome experience:-)
Lisa H.
Submitted 03/05/19
Phenomenal. Not only is he brilliant, he is kind and patient. I made the appointment for my husband after much research to remove a sizable growth that needed to be expertly managed and cosmetically sound. Dr. Pousti was very patient with all of my questions and very reassuring. He even personally called me after the procedure to let me know my husband was recovering and doing well. Not only is he an incredible doctor, he is a father of 5 so he understood my concerns as a wife and mother, guiding us through a seamless and successful recovery. Thank you so much Dr. Pousti!
Carmelina G.
Submitted 02/20/19
The people in the office were very nice and kind and they helped me a lot
Renata Z.
Submitted 02/12/19
An amazingly compassionate and skilled surgeon! Hi Everyone! If someone ever needs breast revision surgery, Dr. Pousti is the one who can fix it perfectly! After my two botched surgeries in Miami, the implant had fallen and cause great pain for over three years. After contacting ten PS, no one was able to help me, until I met this fantastic surgeon, Dr. Pousti! From the first moment, I knew he was the one I could put my trust into his hands. Dr. Pousti is extremely professional and trustworthy with a comforting manner and a great sense of humor. He is the best skilled surgeon and truly an artist! Now, after three months following my OP, my breast and nipples are even and I achieved the look I was longing for. I like fullness on the top accented with a great cleavage. My implants will need a bit more time to settle but it is just fine because it is well worth the wait. Dr. Pousti is passionately dedicated to his job! He is the best of the best!! Thank you Dr. Pousti!! His staff is very supportive and lovely. Thanks to all the sweet girls in the office.
Amy A.
Submitted 02/08/19
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tom Pousti and his office staff. I have had 2 surgeries with Dr. Pousti, and his skill cannot be matched. From the office to the operating room, Dr. Pousti has a very calm, comforting presence while simultaneously exuding the confidence needed to make the patient comfortable. Never have I seen a doctor and his staff with such impeccable bedside manners. They certainly know how to make their clients feel at ease during a time which can feel awkward and uncertain otherwise. No question is treated as silly, and the care and attention at follow-up appointments could not be better. I would recommend no other surgeon than Dr. Tom Pousti.
Nicole C.
Submitted 01/30/19
I, seriously, could go on and on about my experience. But to make it sweet and short, having the explantation or breast implant removal was one of the best decision I've ever made. I had personal reasons why I wanted my 10 year old implants removed. Among the reasons, I wanted to be smaller again. I personally felt that plunging necklines and small chests were so attractive and I wanted that back. Tired of wearing two shirts to cover my chest, feeling like a larger girl (even though I'm petite), and adjusting my workouts at the gym to suit my chest. The procedure was so quick. My husband saw me to the operating room, left for breakfast at a place nearby and received a call that I was out of surgery before he had finished eating. I felt good immediately after waking, demanded we go out for food (again). And went home to rest. I preferred not to take my pain meds as I didn't really need them. I wore drains for a few days. I actually walked around Hollywood the very next day with drains under my flannel. Fast forward to nearly 2 years ago and I'm loving my smaller chest. I feel really good. I feel petite. I got back all the things that implants had taken from me. My husband approves 150%. I had amazing results. I'm not sure if they are typical for someone who has no children, had implants for 10 years, and went up an entire cup size.... but I went back to exactly like what I looked like before and needed no lift. However you feel, however you decide, trust that Dr. Pousti's office will take really good care of you. Guaranteed. Good luck to you.
Deanna L.
Submitted 01/28/19
I had a previous breast augmentation surgery that I was happy with, but it had been several years since that one, and it was time to get them redone. I also was unhappy with the flabby extra skin on my upper arms after a good amount of weight loss. I interviewed or consulted with several surgeons, wanting to have both surgeries done at the same time if possible. While the surgeons I met with were all highly qualified, Dr. Pousti was the surgeon that I chose. Why? He was the only surgeon who took the time to talk with my husband and me about what I wanted. He was frank and honest about what the results would be, and honest about the possibility of not being able to do everything at once. He didn't seem to be rushed, or wanting to get the consultation over with quickly. We told him about a complication I had with my last surgery, which changed the way he would approach this surgery. I woke up after the surgery with both my arms and breasts completed. At my after visit, Dr. Pousti stated that my surgery couldn't have gone any better, in fact it was a text book surgery, that he could use as a teaching case. I couldn't be happier with my results. My arms fit in the size clothes I now wear, the sleeves are no longer too tight! My breasts are natural looking, soft, and big, which is what I wanted. His staff is excellent at follow up with the after care. I was an out of town patient, and they never left me feeling like I was out of town. They called daily, answered my questions quickly, and were so patient and kind. I would never go to another surgeon for plastic surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Pousti for his caring bedside manner, attentive staff, and amazing results.
Alisa M.
Submitted 01/25/19
I am absolutely thrilled with my results. Dr. Pousti actually wanted to do my surgery in a two stage process because I was removing old implants and needing a lift. Once my incisions were healed I was going to go back in for new implants. However, the lift he gave me was absolutely perfect for my lifestyle. I am into fitness and prefer my athletic physique, which includes perfectly proportionate breasts that are lifted and perky. I decided not to go in and have the implants put back in. I'm so happy I made this decision. Most plastic surgeons would have encouraged me to get the implants. Dr. Pousti listened and encouraged me to make the best decision that was right for me. He is so kind and polite, and so are his entire staff. They truly make you feel like family. I would highly recommend using them for your plastic surgery needs. Thank you again for everything!
Jordyn C.
Submitted 01/24/19
If there's one thing I wish I could go back and change, it would be going to Dr. Pousti sooner! I spent my entire life being self conscious of how small my breasts were. I always felt uncomfortable in a bathing suit, and many other articles of clothing. I thought long and hard about this procedure, as I was financing it myself and I knew it would be life changing. I let myself consider it daily for a year and after 12 full months of wanting to finally have some confidence and self-esteem, I finally made the call. My first visit into the Pousti office cemented my feelings. Every single person that spoke to me, or even looked at me, was so kind and helpful. Many of the girls themselves have had breast augmentations and could easily and quickly answer silly questions that I had been storing in my brain. When I met the Dr. he genuinely spoke to me. I never felt that he was rushed or had other patients to get to (even though he surely did because that office is always busy!). He listened to my desires, he asked me questions that helped steer my thoughts in the direction about specifics in cup size and which type of implant. After my first visit I was sold. I had been speaking to other offices about possible consultations, but I didn't see any need. Dr. Pousti was the one for me. Fast forward through the process where we tried on the bra with different cup sizes, to where I came in and brought my "dream boobs board", and finally to my surgery day. They had brought my board with them from the office and into the surgery room so Dr. Pousti could truly put my dream images directly into my chest. He made me feel so at ease and comfortable - I really never felt nervous at all! I am now a year and a half post op and my boobs are PERFECT. I have had my shirt off in front of plenty of people (hey, I haven't had boobs my whole life - let me live a little!) and not a single person can ever guess or believe me that they are fake. They are TRULY PERFECT. I let people touch them and they are astounded that they are fake. They fit my body and make me finally look like the woman I feel that I was meant to be. I can never thank Dr. Pousti and his amazing staff enough. All I can do is RECOMMEND RECOMMEND RECOMMEND. The pricing was amazing, the service was amazing, and the outcome was nothing short of spectacular. If you've been on the fence, you really just need to ask yourself if this is something you've been wanting for a long time. And if it has, I suggest you don't wait a second longer. I wish I had done this years ago!
Linae E.
Submitted 01/24/19
I searched for 10years to find the right surgeon for my augmentation and Dr.Pousti and his staff won me over immediately! He has THE BEST bedside manner and is so determine and capable of giving you exactly what you are hoping for with your body corrections. Definitely top notch and I'd say best in the country as I have lived from coast to coast and never met a surgeon as great as Pousti! His staff is so well trained and so caring, they follow up on you like a friend would and they can help you with just about any pre and post op care and advice! Love them all! Dr. Pousti and his team have changed my life and it's only gotten better every day. LOVE YOU GUYS! keep up the great work and keep bettering lives<3
Catherine M.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Pousti examined me and introduced me to his assistants, who measured me and showed me what results are possible. It inspired great confidence and eagerness for the actual surgery date. My thanks to all who made me feel so at home there.
Daren A.
Submitted 01/23/19
I can never find the right words to describe how extremely happy and privileged i am to have found Dr. Pousti and his wonderful team. Dr. Pousti have helped me the first time in 2013 when i flew from outside the country to his office after my first surgery has terribly failed and caused me so much emotional and phyisphy pain. I have had a second surgery with Dr. Pousti in Nov 2018 to enhance my looks and over the years i have nothing but amazing things to say about this doctor and his unique skills. Excellent professional and experienced MD, artistic Plastic Surgeon and a sweet caring person. His team are the best and they follow up regularly with patients to make sure all goes well with recovery. Very responsive when i called twice about some concerns. Simply the best experience ever!
G R.
Submitted 01/22/19
My augmentation was a revision as my first augmentation wasn’t as big as I wanted . I researched and found doctor pousti . Also has a girlfriends referral and had remembered how great hers were . I went in with doctor pousti on my birthday . I healed so fast and my results are exactly what I wanted ! Dr. Pousti and his staff took great care of me , I requested XXL and I got 32E and the DDD bras fit great. I have full breasts with lower and upper pole fullness. the nipple centered perfectly and lots of cleavage !!! was in minimal pain and felt great even the first week after coming home from surgery. The girls in the office check up regularly and gave specific aftercare instructions and Dr follow up appointments all went according to plan and now one year later everything is wonderful ! I feel comfortable in my skin and look amazing in pics and cute outfits . Thanks doctor pousti for making dreams come true and the exact result I was looking for ! A thousand thank Yous ! Highly recommend this doctor !!!!!
Gabriella T.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr. Pousti & staff is amazing. I had 6 consultations and Dr. Pousti won me over immediately. He made me feel so comfortable from the first initial visit. He and his staff took such great care of me throughout the entire process. And my results are simply amazing! He will always be my go to Doctor for any future procedures. Thank you all again for being so amazing at what you do!
Shanei C.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr. Pousti and his staff are top notch. They take great care of you and always make you feel welcome. Excellent service.