Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Tom Pousti, MD, FACS -  - Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

Pousti Plastic Surgery

Tom Pousti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon located in San Diego, CA

40 total reviews

Dr. Tom Pousti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tom Pousti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Traci H.
Submitted 07/20/19
Everyone including Dr. Pousti was welcoming and comforting during consult.
Veronica M.
Submitted 06/28/19
This was my first experience at Dr. Pousti's office, and let me be completely honest by saying that I couldn't have been more fulfilled with the entire experience. The office staff were very pleasant and warm; definitely inviting and comfortable to be around while in the waiting area. During the consult itself, Dr. Pousti was very professional, and again very amiable. He made my partner and I feel comfortable and relaxed while discussing important information. He was very professional, informative, open, concise, and personable. I had no questions leaving my appointment, because he and his staff helped more than I could have hoped for. Thank you again, and I look (eagerly) forward to being able to book a date for my procedure.
Shani D.
Submitted 06/27/19
Every single person that I dealt with today was wonderful! Dr. Pousti was also amazing and I am looking forward to my surgery in November. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful experience for me.
Michele D.
Submitted 06/27/19
With breast implant removal on the rise, it’s important to choose a doctor who’s experienced & educated, someone who understands people and who provides top notch care and comfort. Dr. Pousti is all of the above and more. After going to several other consultations for my explant, it was clear that Dr. Pousti was the most experienced and confident with the procedure. From consultation, to surgery, to aftercare, he and his staff were truly remarkable. There was a personal touch throughout my whole experience and I was at ease every step of the way. Thank you, Dr. Pousti and team!
Desirae F.
Submitted 06/20/19
Good honest feedback and communication... great staff
Jani D.
Submitted 06/19/19
I had a great first visit. Everyone was very personable and willing to answer as many questions as I had.
Cara Y.
Submitted 06/10/19
I went in for a consultation with my sister and the staff was great! So knowledgeable, extremely friendly, just a joy to be around! Dr.Pousti and his staff makes you feel comfortable and is completely honest with you. My surgery is coming up and I can’t wait! Also shoutout to Vanessa, for walking us through the process and answering a 1,000 questions, thanks again Pousti team!
Carrie H.
Submitted 06/06/19
Starting with the scheduling gal, everyone in Dr. Pousti’s office was attentive, warm, sincere, and professional. Under stressful and emotional circumstances for me, Dr. Pousti and his team were perfect. Dr. Pousti gave me all the time I needed to ask questions, he even came back to explain again. The most extraordinary part of my experience was to meet a surgeon that believes in Breast Implant Illness! And very obviously cares about helping women navigate through the “explant” process.
Brittany T.
Submitted 06/06/19
I had such an amazing consult. Vanessa my MA was know kind and knowledge. I enjoyed seeing Maggie’s tummy tuck. I felt so comfortable with Dr. Pousti.. This was my first consult and will be my last.
Amanda W.
Submitted 05/25/19
I have always been very self-conscious about my boobs because they were very asymmetrical and constricted. I was so ashamed of my body that I had only let my boyfriend(of 2 years) see them maybe a handful of times, which was definitely a big problem. I found out about Dr. Pousti from an adult entertainer/friend (Reya Sunshine) from Florida. She had told me to check him out because he is the best in the boob biz. I looked into his work and was very pleased with what I had found. I sent in an inquiry about scheduling a consultation and he replied to me personally and I thought that was awesome. I made an appointment for a consultation and Dr. Pousti and his entire staff were extremely sweet and made me feel right at home. This was my first breast augmentation consultation so I also wanted to check out at least one more surgeon. I went for a consultation for another surgeon and did not feel very comfortable and I knew from the moment I met that other doctor, that I was DEFINITELY sticking with Dr. Pousti. When scheduling my surgery day, it had to be a very small window because I wanted to do it the day after my school semester ended so I would have enough time to heal for when summer school starts about 2 weeks later. They worked with me to figure out the soonest available appointment and they actually scheduled me on a day that Dr. Pousti is usually not doing surgeries, but they made this accommodation for me and I was sooo thankful. During my post-op appointment, I was given thorough instructions and guidelines to follow before my surgery. I was assured that I would be in good hands and I believed that completely. The day of my surgery, I was taken care of very well by the nurses at the surgery center and they helped calm my nerves. When it was finally time for me to go to the operating room, I started getting a little nervous again. When I was placed on the table/bed thing, the anesthesiologist was getting me ready and Dr. Pousti was on one side of me holding/rubbing my hand while a nurse was doing the same thing on my other side until I fell asleep. This made me so relaxed and cared for. When I woke up, I did not feel any pain at all, but of course everybody is different. They watched very closely after me and gave me snacks and lots of water/juice. When I was feeling good enough to leave, the nurse wheeled me to the car and made sure that I was good to go. I can honestly say that the worst part of the surgery day was the morning before because I couldn’t drink water and I was sooooo thirsty. Everything went so perfect, I wanted to cry because I was so happy/surprised about how amazing everybody was with me. Today, I went for my 1-week post op appointment and was able to see my new boobs completely and I am SO pleased. I was at a loss for words because I have never felt comfortable before and now I feel so confident and sexy. They're PERFECT! I could not be happier with the decision that I made with Dr. Pousti. I've been telling all of my friends about him and they were telling me that they want to go to him next..even my mom and sister who had gotten their breasts done by a different doctor. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Dr. Pousti to anybody! I'm definitely his #1 fan lol Pros: amazing surgeon, amazing staff, beautiful boobs Cons: can't drink water before the procedure (obviously) Implant type and size: Mentor Smooth High-Profile Silicon 325 (left breast) and 375 (right breast)
Danielle K.
Submitted 05/16/19
Tom J Pousti is incredible! I went to him to implant AND explant. Here is a little bit about my journey from getting my implants to my recent explant procedure 2.5 weeks ago. I had silicone implants for 11 years. I got them when I was 18 years old. I thought that getting boobs was going to dramatically change my life, give me confidence, and make me “love myself.” Immaturity at its finest. The Danielle 11 years ago was a completely different person than the Danielle I am today. Over the past decade, I have done A LOT of deep work on confidence building and loving myself. I chose to explant because having implants did not feel authentic to who I am today. By nourishing myself with quality foods, working on my mental health with mantras, and setting daily intentions, I’ve embraced my natural beauty. Having toxin-filled bags in my body no longer felt right to me. That is not who I am or what I’m about NOW. I’m not here to point fingers or make anyone feel bad for having implants at all. I believe it is a personal decision. YOU DO YOU. I know a lot of incredible women who have implants and love them, but, for me, it is no longer in alignment with my truth. 3 months prior to my actual explant surgery, I started feeling “off.” I didn’t know quite what it was, but my left implant didn’t feel right anymore. I booked a check-up with Dr. Pousti regarding my concerns about my left implant giving me discomfort and he agreed it had definitely shifted out of place; a lateral displacement. I also had a gut feeling that it ruptured, but from the outside we could not tell. So, he wrote me a note to go get an MRI to see if it had ruptured. I did not go get the MRI because I had already made my mind up about having the explant surgery. I booked the surgery that day and decided to get the full Capsulectomy removal as well. I don’t believe I had breast implant illness, but I decided I wanted everything out! Dr. Pousti has always been professional. He made me feel important and confident in my decision. I completely trust him and have recommended him to many women who want to have the explant surgery. I felt completely taken care for; he called me the day before surgery, the day after surgery, and his AMAZING staff also checked in with many almost every day after my procedure. I am so happy with my experience to explant!! I wish I decided to do it earlier. Especially since, on surgery day, I found out my left implant was ruptured. If you’re thinking about explanting, I would definitely make an appointment with Dr. Pousti. You’ll feel amazing after they’re out!
Toni J.
Submitted 05/03/19
I had very large breast implants. I had been diagnosed with several autoimmune disorders. I began reading that implants could be the cause. To be on the safe side, I contacted Dr Pousti’s office. I went in and we talked about my needs. He respected my thoughts and my needs and we proceeded on the journey to explant. My procedure was March 19,2019. I have been seeing Dr Pousti for my implant maintenance for 9 years. He is caring and is really concerned with my overall health and my safety first before any procedure. The explant surgery was successful. I have nice breasts. The incisions are thin and are healing beautifully. Dr. Pousti and the staff are amazing at follow up. I have been called by the team and Dr. as well to assure I was well and healing. I have had several appointments all scheduled at my convenience and they are quick to serve.you just don’t sit forever waiting to be seen. I have always had an amazing experience dealing with Dr. Pousti and his team. I wouldn’t have gone anywhere else for my explant surgery. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for any type of cosmetic updates. And, it’s not as though they are down the street from me, I drive 60 miles to get there. It’s worth it to me. It’s always a positive experience. Thank you Dr. Pousti and Team! You ROCK!!
Moriah B.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Pousti was incredible. Made me feel so comfortable and addressed any concerns I had. The staff was amazing!! They let me talk with other patients who were there for post-op check ups and it really made me feel at ease about the whole process. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about Dr. Pousti and I can understand why. He’s the best of the best. I’ve only had a consult so far but I will be booking my surgery with him in a few days.
Summer L.
Submitted 04/10/19
Absolutely Amazing!!! The staff is friendly & sweet Dr. Pousti is phenomenal, I couldn’t be happier with my breast augmentation. I will definitely recommend to ALL my friends. Thank you for giving me exactly what I wanted. ❤️
Lizeeth B.
Submitted 03/27/19
Very professional and helpful in answering all of my concerns.
Kathleen P.
Submitted 03/25/19
IT WAS VERY PLEASANT. STILL WAITING TO HEAR BACK FROM DAISY FOR PRICING.
Susan V.
Submitted 03/21/19
Very nice warm doctor and staff
Stacy W.
Submitted 03/07/19
Awesome experience:-)
Lisa H.
Submitted 03/05/19
Phenomenal. Not only is he brilliant, he is kind and patient. I made the appointment for my husband after much research to remove a sizable growth that needed to be expertly managed and cosmetically sound. Dr. Pousti was very patient with all of my questions and very reassuring. He even personally called me after the procedure to let me know my husband was recovering and doing well. Not only is he an incredible doctor, he is a father of 5 so he understood my concerns as a wife and mother, guiding us through a seamless and successful recovery. Thank you so much Dr. Pousti!
Carmelina G.
Submitted 02/20/19
The people in the office were very nice and kind and they helped me a lot