Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Tom Pousti, MD, FACS -  - Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

Pousti Plastic Surgery

Tom Pousti, MD, FACS

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon located in San Diego, CA

30 total reviews

Dr. Tom Pousti always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tom Pousti below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gabriella T.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr. Pousti & staff is amazing. I had 6 consultations and Dr. Pousti won me over immediately. He made me feel so comfortable from the first initial visit. He and his staff took such great care of me throughout the entire process. And my results are simply amazing! He will always be my go to Doctor for any future procedures. Thank you all again for being so amazing at what you do!
Shanei C.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr. Pousti and his staff are top notch. They take great care of you and always make you feel welcome. Excellent service.
Toni B.
Submitted 01/21/19
I found Dr. Pousti via Realself when I was searching to find answers to the issues I was having due to a previous Breast Augmentation and revisions. My previous surgeon danced around my complications at each check up(tenting and uneven breasts) and after I discovered (thanks to Realself) that I had tenting after my second revision I went back and asked the surgeon if this is what I had. He shrugged and replied "Yes but that's what you get when you want big boobs!". When I asked if there was anything that could be done he told me that it was too complicated and that I would just end up with more complications and it's a very difficult surgery that wouldn't be worth it. I felt dismissed and perhaps an annoyance. I spent two years in high necked shirts and turtleneck sweaters trying to hide my uniboob until I got tired of hiding. I decided to do more research to find people who had had their tenting issues dealt with and every positive outcome came from one doctor..... Dr Tom Pousti. I booked my consultation in February 2018 and scheduled my surgery for mid November. Dr Pousti and his staff were very professional and educated me on what a realistic outcome would be. I work freelance so the end of the year was best for my schedule and gave me plenty of time to get my "dream breast board" together for Dr Pousti to have visuals on hand of what my idea of pretty breasts was which included an implant size decrease. Between the date of my pre op and the date of my surgery I received a phone call from Dr Pousti to discuss an underlying health issue. I had received clearance for surgery from my Cardiologist and I understood that my risks for complications while under anesthesia were increased but hadn't given it too much thought. Dr Pousti changed that for me. He was very gentle yet direct in explaining to me that this being my 4th surgery and 3rd revision not only do the risks rise due to my heart condition but putting in another set of implants could bring more complications and leave me needing another surgery/revision that my body may not be able to cope with. He left me informed and asked me to reconsider the surgery all together but that if I chose to go ahead the smartest choice would be to take the implants out, do a lift and to not go ahead with another choice of implants. Dr Pousti suggested I discuss my options with my two daughters and let him know my decision the next day. Today I am free of implants and free of complications. My breasts are small and perky and I consider myself incredibly lucky to have found a doctor with morals who was not just happy to take my money and grant me all of my wishes without educating me fully on the possibility of further complications. I wish I had known Dr Pousti when I initially decided to delve into the world of breast augmentation or any cosmetic surgery for that matter. From the consultation to the surgery day to the weeks following surgery he has been nothing other than polite, respectful, thoughtful and has treated me as his equal. He was always happy to answer my questions and concerns and sat patiently with me during emotional moments. I have two daughters both in their early 20's. After the complications that I have dealt with I would not be so quick to agree to them having an augmentation of their own but if the time were to come that they would want the procedure I would drive them straight to Dr Pousti knowing that they would be in the best hands possible. I would also like to thank each and every employee that works in Dr Poustis' office. The words gentle and kind describe them all accurately not to mention polite, professional and well informed but to me gentle and kind is what I will remember and always be thankful for. Toni
Hieu N.
Submitted 01/21/19
I’m one year and three months having these amazing breast. I can not describe how amazing Dr.Pousti and the staff are. Since the day I decided to get my surgery and now, they been following up and made sure I am well. This has been the best caring Doctor and staff I ever met. My surgery went surprisingly amazing! Also, my recover was quick. They made my whole experience went really well. I can’t thanks Dr. Pousti and his staff enough <3 it changed my life.
Cindi M.
Submitted 01/21/19
As a long time patient of Dr. Pousti’s, I will be the first to say I’m beyond excited with my results. I had breast augmentation surgery back in 2009, after breastfeeding two children. I was left with deflated, sad looking breast. I did my “homework” prior to meeting Dr. Pousti & staff, I was highly impressed & instantly felt comfortable with his bedside manner. Also knowing that Dr. Pousti is double board certified gave me more confidence in making my decision to more forward. Almost, ten years later I am still grateful for a genuine doctor, that truly took the time in hearing my request and overdelivering in my results. Thank YOU Dr. Pousti!
Alex G.
Submitted 01/21/19
I cannot express enough how positive this experience has been for me. Dr Pousti and his entire staff have been nothing short of amazing. Professional, comforting, fantastic bedside manner are just a few of the ways I would describe my experience with this office and Dr. Pousti himself. The staff is so helpful in answering questions to make sure you are comfortable, and they understand this might be your first procedure and treat it as such. Dr Pousti has been so kind and professional and my results are EXACTLY what I wanted. Thank you all for such a fantastic experience and results I really can’t thank you enough. 20/10 recommend Dr Pousti!
Sabrina B.
Submitted 01/21/19
I visited Dr. Pousti in 2015 after losing 100 pounds with RNY Gastric Bypass. Although I was much healthier, I was not happy with all the loose skin on my arms and breasts. My first consult with Dr.Pousti was amazing. His sincerity and true concern for my happiness and well being was evident. His staff is second to none. Every time I visited the office, I was treated like a queen. Never rushed, all my questions answered, and of course a nice visit with Dr. Pousti. I’ve had 3 procedures with Dr. Pousti, arm lift, breast lift, and subsequent breast augmentation a year later. Dr. Pousti and his staff helped me understand expectations & outcomes of my procedures, and I can honestly say, Dr. Pousti’s expericence and talent far exceeded my expectations! It’s been 3 years now (2 for the augmentation), and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I still can’t believe how amazing I look AND feel!
Kirah G.
Submitted 01/21/19
I recently had surgery with dr. Pousti. This was my third BA and I needed some serious help. I am into fitness and competed for sometime. I lost a lot of my breast tissue and had no volume uptop, the pockets were not how they use to be and they had bottomed out. I went to Dr. Pousti because 1. I wanted all that fixed that my last dr. didn't do and 2. I wanted to go bigger(much bigger). I am tiny but also have a wide stance so I needed a large implant, of which my last surgeon would not help me, and did not give me the look I desired. I went from 600 Silicone high profile to 1000CC saline overfilled, with an internal bra and reconstruction of the pockets. The recovery is long, and often I get frustrated because I am ready to get back to normal... however, listening to dr. pousti is the best thing I have done. My breasts look AMAZING, like beyond amazing! I still have another 4-6 months of healing but you know what? it's worth it! long story short, research your dr. DONT RUSH, LISTEN to the instructions, take your TIME... in the end it's so worth it, and you don't want to ruin your investment! Thank you dr. pousti for being here every step of the way and for helping me feel beautiful and feminine again!!
Jolie B.
Submitted 01/21/19
I waited, researched and thought about getting a breast augmentation and lift for over 3 years. As we all know, we are given only one body in this life and of course, we want the best of the best when treating our bodies right. Well, that being true, I was dead set on having Dr. Pousti in La Mesa be my surgeon. I live in Bakersfield, I am one of his many out of town patients. Dr. Pousti and his office staff (Cindi, Vanessa, Daisy, Marge, Helen, etc) are worth all the miles driven and money spent. My review is just one out of a million (read for yourself on Yelp, realself.com). From my first visit meeting him with my mom and immediately finding comfort at his office and in his care, to my surgery day where he not only made my wishes a reality in the operating room and checked up on me at my hotel room with flowers in hand; but from my daily calls to assure I am the happiest patient with zero concerns, to my follow up(s) where he makes sure my needs are always put first and are always his highest priority.... If you are thinking about plastic surgery, overlook anything and everything that may stand in your way and go with the BEST in the field. GO WITH DR. POUSTI!
BETHANY V.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr. Pousti and his team are absolutely amazing! My level of care has also been amazing! Not only is he a fantastic doctor and person, but he is a true artist. I couldn't be happier! What a life changing experience it has been for me! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!